Mahalo for helping to make the 41st Annual LeaderLuncheon a huge success! 

Please check back in the fall for instructions on how you can nominate a local woman leader as a potential 2019 YWCA O'ahu LeaderLuncheon honoree. We appreciate your continued support!

41st Annual LeaderLuncheon

MAY 16, 2018 | 12-1:30 PM


Since 1977, YWCA O‘ahu has honored women leaders who demonstrate a commitment to or exemplify our mission of eliminating racism and empowering women.  We recognize and celebrate them at our signature LeaderLuncheon, the proceeds from which support our programs and community services. These women leaders of Hawai‘i are recognized for their talents, compassion and dedication to making this state a better place for us all. We want to thank them for their ongoing commitment to the betterment of our communities. 

2018 LeaderLuncheon honorees

  • Julie Arigo, General Manager, Waikiki Parc Hotel
  • Catherine Ngo, President and CEO, Central Pacific Bank
  • Ginny Tiu, Pianist/Philanthropist
  • Loretta Luke Yajima, Chair of the Board of Directors and CEO, Hawaii Children's Discovery Center


For questions and more information, contact or call 808.695.2631.

YWCA O‘ahu LeaderLuncheon Academy

 2017 LeaderLuncheon Academy Member Photo

2017 LeaderLuncheon Academy Member Photo

Academy members

2017: Bettina Mehnert, Connie Mitchell, Susan Murray, Crystal Rose

2016: Marilyn Lee, Helen Nakano, Donna Tanoue, Betty White

2015: Mary M. Cooke, Kathryn W. Inouye, Laura Smith, Candice Suiso

2014: Marilyn M. Moniz-Kaho'ohanohano, Karen Radius, Cecile D. Sebastian, Helen N. Wai

2013: Dee Jay Mailer, Paula R. Rath, Lorenn Walker, Sylvia H. Yuen

2012: Belinda A. Aquino, Lucy M. Gay, Ann H. Kobayashi, Betty Lou Larson, Shelley Wilson

2011: Vicky Cayetano, Colleen E. Minami, Suzanne Chun Oakland, Catherine H. Payne, Linda Rosario

2010: Violeta Arnobit, Faye Kennedy, Nancy Kreidman, Nola Nahulu, Leslie Wilcox

2009: Erlinda M. Cachola, Suzanne  Case, Anna Elento-Sneed, Signe A. Godfrey, Marsha Graham, Janice Kalanihuia, Melody K. Mackenzie, Diane J. Plotts, Virginia M. Pressler, Indru Watumull

2008: Connie C. Chun, Gwen Pacarro, Donnis Thompson, Jenai Wall

2006: Adelia C. Chung, Ku  Kahakalau, Faye W. Kurren, Mary Bea Porter-King

2005: Christine Camp, Tyrie L. Jenkins, Carol Ai May, Coral W. Pietsch

2004: Louise K. Ing, Lynn Maunakea, Victoria Schneider

2003: Naleen Andrade, Carol McNamee, Jean E. Rolles

2002: Sandra A. Fong, Caroline Ward Oda, Ph.D., Nalani Olds

2001: Clarice Cornett, Marivic G. Dar, Alice F. Guild

2000: Julia Frohlich, Francine Gries, Patti J. Lyons

1999: Catherine Yannone, Maile Meyer, Jo Ann Moe

1998: Gail F. Breakey, Lynn M. Watanabe, Sharon Weiner

1997: Lynne Johnson, Beatrice K. Kraus, Rose Nakamura

1996: Lucile M. Abreu, Joan M. Bickson, Estelle Kelley

1995: Diane E. Chang, Sharon S. McPhee, Rell Sunn

1994: Viola E. Dolman, Sharon C. Mahoe, Jackie Young

1993: Gladys K. Ainoa Brandt, Margaret Oda, Cherye R. Pierce

1992: Barbara C. Anthony, Momi Waihee Cazimero, Constance H. Lau, Patricia Saiki

1991: Doris M. Ching, Beatrice K. Dawson, Noel Irwin-Hentschel, Carole Kai Onouye, Lynne Waihee

1990: Suzanne Haunani Apoliona, Ellen G. Carson, Myra R. Immings, Esther E. Park, Joyce Richards, Ann B. Simpson, Joyce S. Tsunoda, Won Hee K. You, Marti L. Young

1989: Amefil Agbayani, Irmgard Farden Aluli, Penny Bradley, Ines Cayaban, Marye Deming, Lisa Hashimoto, Elizabeth W. Takahashi

1988: Linda Coble, Kathryn Lucktenberg, Ruth M. Ono, Jane Renfro Smith, Judy Sobin

1987: Harriet Bouslog, Winifred Buckley, Clorinda L. Lucas, Patsy T. Mink, Mary K. Pukui, Barbara Tanabe, Mililani Trask

1986: Naomi Campbell, Janice M. Hamby, Jeannette P. Hereniko, Fran G. Hill, Karen T. Nakamura, Elizabeth L. Takao

1985: Lucille Breneman, Denby Fawcett, Joan Lee Husted, Marion G. Saunders, Martha T. Torney, Lynne Wikoff, Lily K. Yao

1984: Barbara Dew, Shelby A. Floyd, Melani Granfors, Ah Quon McElrath, May Moir, Harriet O'Sullivan

1983: Beebe Freitas, Lucile Moore, Myrtle Schattenburg, Emme Tomimbang, Edith H. Wolfe

1982: Ann B. Catts, Lois Taylor Clarke, Nancy Corbett, Betty Hemphill, Maureen Keleher

1980: Sharon Bintliff, Mealii N. Kalama, Shimeji Kanazawa, Andrea L. Simpson, Janice Wolf

1979: Mary G.F. Bitterman, Dorothy K. Ching, Billie Hauge, Laila Twigg-Smith, Betty M. Vitousek

1978: Cobey Black, Juliette M. Fraser, Betty F. Hirozawa, Adrienne Kaeppler, Dorothy Shimer

1977: Barbara Joan Edwards, Monta Kinney, Nora M. Kurosu, Audrey  Mertz, Patricia Putman

Previously Honored Organizations

Alston Hunt Floyd & Ing  •  Alu Like, Inc.  •  American Savings Bank  •  American Trust Co. of Hawaii, Inc.  •  Aston Hotels & Resorts, Hawaii  •  Belt Collins Hawaii  •  Boys & Girls Club of Hawaii  •  Group 70 International, Inc.  •  Hawaii Pacific University  •  Hawaii Women Lawyers  •  Kaiser Permanente  •  Kamehameha Schools  •  Kapi‘olani Medical Center  •  KHNL TV, Channel 13  •  KNDI 1270 AM  •  La Pietra Hawaii School for Girls  •  McDonald's Restaurants of Hawaii  •  Na Loio  •  Office Pavilion  •  Pioneer Federal Savings Bank  •  Rainbow Wahine Volleyball Team  •  Sacred Hearts Academy  •  St. Andrew's Priory  •  U.S. Army Corps of Engineers